Australia's only exclusive wholesaler & retailer of cookery books - Sourcing cookbooks for 35 years and counting!

       
 
  • 5 A DAY MENU PLANNER (OPS)
    5 A DAY MENU PLANNER (OPS)
    ISBN: 9781844835904
    Publication date: 18/03/2008

    We all know that we need to eat our greens - and our reds, oranges and yellows. Our government, doctors and even chefs and food retailers tell us so, but it can seem hard to pack in different fruits and vegetables each day. This book presents 150 recipes, colour-coded in terms of their nutritional qualities.


    Pages: 144
    Dimension: 301mm X 181mm
    Author: BLAKE, SUSANNAH
    Price: $5.00
  • 500 THINGS TO EAT BEFORE ITS TOO LATE (OPS)
    500 THINGS TO EAT BEFORE ITS TOO LATE (OPS)
    ISBN: 9780547059075
    Publication date: 01/08/2010


    Author: STERN, JANE AND MICHAEL
    Price: $15.00
  • AMERICAN WINES OF THE NORTHWEST (OPS)
    AMERICAN WINES OF THE NORTHWEST (OPS)
    ISBN: 9780688075569

    Was $47.10 - scuffed copy only left.

    Author: CLARK, CORBET
    Price: $5.00
  • AUSTRALIAN WINE VINTAGES 2013 30TH EDITION (OPS)
    AUSTRALIAN WINE VINTAGES 2013 30TH EDITION (OPS)
    ISBN: 9780980607161
    Publication date: 01/09/2012

    Few can say the intricacies of choosing wine creates no dilemma. You can drink a different bottle of Australian wine every day for over nine years and still only have tasted one wine from our current 3,500 vintages. Add in the changes that occur in vintages over time and keeping up becomes intricate. Help and confidence is here, the 30th edition of Australian Wine Vintages is out August 2012. It offers the benefit of experience and an easy way to enjoy your wine experience with no bad buys, by including more wines and details. The dilemma stems from needing to know about Australias wineries. The Gold Book makes the choice for readers by following the most consistent 340 wineries in Australia. Based on Robs experience as a Master of Wine, his extensive tastings and over 30 years experience in the industry, it is truly an insiders view.

    Pages: 528
    Dimension: 196mm X 95mm
    Author: GEDDES, ROBERT MW
    Price: $5.00
  • A-Z OF EATING OUT (OPS)
    A-Z OF EATING OUT (OPS)
    ISBN: 9780500517369
    Publication date: 01/03/2014

    The A–Z of Eating Out is a wonderfully light-hearted, humorous and anecdotal guide to all aspects of eating away from home, offering a wealth of guidelines, suggestions, top tips, cautions, advice and insider knowledge to help everyone get the most out of their dining experience.
    LAST COPIES IN PRINT IN STORE NOW

    Pages: 256
    Dimension: 229mm X 152mm
    Author: CONNOLLY, JOSEPH
    Price: $10.00
  • BARS PUBS AND CAFES (OPS)
    BARS PUBS AND CAFES (OPS)
    ISBN: 9781564969163


    Author: TAYLOR, JULIE
    Price: $30.00
  • BETWEEN BITES (OPS)
    BETWEEN BITES (OPS)
    ISBN: 9780471448273
    Publication date: 21/04/2003

    JAMES VILLAS was the food and wine editor of Town Country magazine for 27 years. His work has also appeared in Esquire, Food Wine, Gourmet, Bon Appétit, The New York Times, and many other publications. A recipient of the James Beard Award, Villas is the author of more than ten cookbooks and books on food, including two that have been included in Food Wines annual "Best of the Best."

    Pages: 304
    Dimension: 231mm X 154mm
    Author: VILLAS, JAMES
    Price: $10.00
  • Can't Cook! Book
    Can't Cook! Book
    ISBN: 9781451662252
    Publication date: 01/10/2013

    Are you smart enough to dodge a telemarketer yet clueless as to how to chop a clove of garlic? Are you clever enough to know how to forward an email but don't know the difference between boiling and baking? Ingenious enough to operate nail clippers but not sure what a whisk is? If you are basically competent, then Jessica Seinfeld's new book The Can't Cook Book is for you. If you find cooking scary or stressful or just boring, Jessica has a calm, confidence-building approach to cooking, even for those who've never read a recipe or used an oven. Jessica explains how to prepare deliciously simple food-from Caesar salad, rice pilaf, and roasted asparagus to lemon salmon, roast chicken, and pasta with clams. Each recipe explains upfront what the challenge will be and then shows exactly how to overcome any hurdles in easy-to-follow, step-by-step instructions. From stories about her grandmother and her seven-year-old son, to comparisons of a blender and a blowdryer (if you can work one, you can work the other!), Jessica's amusing anecdotes put the nervous cook at ease. Elegantly designed and richly illustrated with gorgeous photographs and Microsoft tags linking to videos of Jessica cooking in her own home, The Can't Cook Book is perfect for anyone who wants to wean themselves off take-out meals and processed snacks and become empowered in the kitchen.

    Pages: 240
    Author: SEINFELD, JESSICA
    Price: $15.00
  • Celebration Cakes
    Celebration Cakes
    ISBN: 9781787130364
    Publication date: 01/04/2018

    SPECIAL PRICE FOR LIMITED TIME WAS 29.99 NOW $12
    Whatever your age or taste, Celebration Cakes contains the perfect party centrepiece with 52 showstopping recipes and 61 cake decorations, including 16 cupcakes.

    Try the sensational Masala Chai Cake with Ginger Fudge Frosting, or a sophisticated Pistachio, Grand Marnier and Olive Oil creation. Every recipe is delicious and many require no sugarcraft skills at all. Fiona also gives five spectacular themed party ideas, from vampires, with an eye-popping Crystal Skull Cake, to a vintage tea party, with a super-realistic Crocodile Handbag Cake. So bring a special gift to a party, and get baking!

    Many families have a treasured recipe, baked for every special celebration. Perhaps you'll find a new family favourite in these pages!

    Pages: 192
    Dimension: 248mm X 187mm
    Author: CAIRNS, FIONA
    Price: $12.00
  • CHAMPAGNE COCKTAILS (ops)
    CHAMPAGNE COCKTAILS (ops)
    ISBN: 9780060392925

    In the tradition of "Shaken, Not Stirred", this guide features a collection of recipes for champagne mixed drinks, fun historical facts, tips on selecting and serving and recipes for foods that go especially well with champagne.


    Author: MILLER, ANASTASIA
    Price: $5.00
  • CHEF PAUL PRUDHOMMES FIERY FOODS THAT I LOVE (ops)
    CHEF PAUL PRUDHOMMES FIERY FOODS THAT I LOVE (ops)
    ISBN: 9780688121532

    Chef Paul has traveled around the globe, brought back its flavors, and dreamed them into such mouthwatering, soul-satisfying recipes as Fire-Roasted Garlic Bread; Fennel and Split Pea Soup; Fried Eggplant coated in sesame seeds; Pepper Tomato Shrimp; Sweet Beef and Fresh Chiles; Smothered Potatoes, Cabbage, and Andouille; and much, much more. And he's even added his "Too Hot for Mrs. Podunk" recipes for those of you hungry for five-alarm flavor. Those in search of Chef Paul's favorites, just look for his trademark cap.

    Pages: 307
    Dimension: 232mm X 176mm
    Author: PRUDHOMME, PAUL
    Price: $10.00
  • Cocktails Dinatoires et Amuse-Bouche Cocktail Pieces and Amuse-Bouche
    Cocktails Dinatoires et Amuse-Bouche Cocktail Pieces and Amuse-Bouche
    ISBN: 9782865470594


    Author: LENOTRE COENON, GUY
    Price: $50.00
Page: 1 2 3 4 5 .. 7